Looking forward to tomorrow :)

Hi everyone,

My name is Faith OBrian, and I am a rising senior at MIT studying Biological Engineering.  I have been in India for about one and a half months (coaching and teaching at a soccer and education NGO and doing a bit of traveling), but I just recently arrived at LVPEI this past Sunday.  Since then, I have been able to witness first hand the need for improved vision that exists all around us.  On Friday I went to the Early Intervention Center, where a group of young children with multiple disabilities learned nursery rhymes, played games, danced, and just enjoyed being kids.  While shadowing in the clinic and watching surgery over the past week was quite interesting, really getting the chance to interact with the patients who can be helped by things we come up with this week was most meaningful.

I’m looking forward to meeting you all soon!  At MIT I play on the soccer team and in general I enjoy being active, so if we ever have a few minutes of down time and you want to go for a run or kick around a soccer ball, just let me know 🙂

Below: what I wish were my mode of transportation for part of the way to Hyderabad.  Sadly, I just took a plane.

Wish I could say this guy was my ride to Hyderabad...sadly I just took a plane

 

 

Leave a Reply

